Filipino-Canadian Association of Vaughan (FCAV)

Celebrating 125th Anniversary of Philippine Independence

June 27th, 2023 | Posted by fcav in News Updates

The 125th Anniversary of Philippine Independence was celebrated in the City of Vaughan on Sunday, June 11, 2023  with Consul Rodney Sumague, Philippine Consulate Toronto; Mayor Steven Del Duca and Members of Council ((Regional Councillors:  Linda Jackson, Mario Ferri, Gino Rosati,  Mario Racco ); Councillors:  Adriano Volpentesta, Rosanna De Francesca, Chris Ainsworth, Gila Martow));  MPs: Melissa Lantsman, Thornhill;  Francesco Sorbara, Vaughan-Woodbridge; Anna Roberts, King-Vaughan; Hon. Stephen Lecce, Minister of Education and MPP King-Vaughan; Laura Smith MPP, Thornhill; Community Associations and their presidents/leaders:  PHB, MCBN / Pinoy Radio, Solid Rock Indigenous, BIBAAK, Arnis Group, Mabuhay Lions Club, Scarborough Federation of Filipino Canadians, Filipino Canadian Assn of Vaughan, Balita, and the Filipino community at large. The celebration was Emceed by Kristianne Pascual  and Von Canton of MCBN / Pinoy Radio.





You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 Both comments and pings are currently closed.